noobforum.blogg.se

Microsoft word symbols quiz
Microsoft word symbols quiz







microsoft word symbols quiz

I’ve already taken screen clippings of the sign language hand gestures that represent each letter of the alphabet, so I can now insert these one by one.

microsoft word symbols quiz

  • Next, I’ll insert a different image under each letter.
  • In my list, I’ll make the alphabet letters a bit larger and bolder, so they’ll stand out a bit more when I’ve inserted the images. I’ll do this for all 26 letters of the English alphabet. Here’s what my list looks like after the first few letters:Īs in the earlier French vocabulary list example, you can format this new list as you like. To start the list, I type the first letter of the alphabet (“A”), after which I press the ENTER key twice to create a blank line between each letter.
  • Once again, I’ll start by creating a blank, new page.
  • In the following example, I’m going to demonstrate how I create a visual alphabet list to test my knowledge of American Sign Language (ASL). Make image-based flashcards in OneNote 2010

    microsoft word symbols quiz

    Let’s have a look at how you can use the same flashcard technique with images. You can also create more visual tests for yourself, where the answers to test questions consist of photos or screenshots that you’ve collected while doing research on the Web. This method of creating flashcards in OneNote doesn’t just work well for simple word lists. To hide the translation again, I can just double-click the icon again. To check the translation of any word, I can simply double-click the icon next to it and its translation will appear.I’ll do this for all of the other text groups, which will leave me with a list of words that I can test myself on - each with a clickable, stacked arrow icon next to it: This collapses (hides) the indented translation text below the vocabulary word. Now, I’ll double-click the left mouse button.Next, I’ll move the mouse pointer directly over the 4-sided arrow icon, until the mouse pointer itself becomes a large 4-sided arrow:.To do this, I’ll move my mouse over the word at the top, until a 4-sided arrow icon appears to the left of it - just outside of the note container: To make this list look and function like real flashcards, my next task is to hide the translations.I’ll now repeat this step for every other translation in my list, which will eventually look like this: The translation under the first vocabulary word should now be indented. When the cursor is active (blinking), I’ll click the Increase Indent Position button (look for it on the ribbon, on the Home tab, in the Basic text group). I’ll click anywhere in the text of the first translation text. Next, I’ll need to indent each of the translations.You can choose to format your own list in any way you want - including colors, highlights, and symbols. I’ll do this for every word/translation combination in my list, which will soon look like this:Īs you can see, I’ve already formatted my list with bold and italic text to help visually separate each French word from its translation. After each definition, I’ll press ENTER twice to create a blank line between each word and its translation.Next, I’ll press the ENTER key to create a new line, where I’ll type the translation.I’ll start by creating a blank, new page and typing my first French vocabulary word - étude.In the following example, I’m going to demonstrate how I use the collapse/hide outlining feature in OneNote 2010 to create vocabulary flashcards using a list of French words and their English translations. Make text-based flashcards in OneNote 2010 What’s an easy solution? Create and keep all of your flashcards in OneNote, so you can easily use, reorganize, or modify them - and take them with you wherever you go. There’s just one problem: Paper flashcards are hard to keep in the correct order, they take time to reorganize, they’re easily forgotten at home or in class, and they get too bulky to carry around if you need them for a handful of school subjects. Memorization drills aren’t exactly a ton of fun right after summer, but did you know that you can create quick and easy flashcards using the built-in outlining features in OneNote?įlashcards are a great way to test your knowledge when you’re learning a foreign language, studying historical facts and dates, or when you need to learn and memorize anything else that can be tested in a question-and-answer format. And yet, before you know it, one of your teachers will spring that first pop quiz on you. Sure, school is only just slowly getting back in session.









    Microsoft word symbols quiz